Skip to Content

Eureka! Series Cast, Trailer and Premiere Date

Emmy Award-winning actress Loretta Devine, world-famous drummer Sheila E., and renowned ballet dancer and New York Times best-selling author Misty Copeland have joined the cast of Eureka! Devine will voice Eureka’s grandmother, Wanda, while Sheila E. and Copeland will voice the characters of Yurt, a traveling musician, and Rockanne, a dance teacher, respectively.

Also joining the cast in recurring guest roles are Ellie Kemper (Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt) as the school librarian, Chee; Jack McBrayer (30 Rock) as a pet kanga bird; Ryan Michelle Bathé (The Endgame) as Barry’s mom, Sierra; and Wendell Pierce (Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan) as Barry’s father, Cliff.

Eureka! Series Cast, Trailer and Premiere Date

The series is set to premiere on Wednesday, June 22, at 7:30 p.m. EDT/PDT on Disney Junior. An initial batch of episodes will also premiere the same day on on-demand platforms and streaming on Disney+.

Set in the fantastical prehistoric world of Rocky Falls, Eureka! follows the story of Eureka, a young girl inventor who is way ahead of her time. She designs inventions and contraptions in the hopes of making the world a better place and moving her prehistoric community into a more modern era.


The series stars Ruth Righi (Disney Channel’s Sydney to the Max) as Eureka, Renée Elise Goldsberry (Hamilton) and Lil Rel Howery (Free Guy) as Eureka’s parents, Roxy and Rollo, and Javier Muñoz (Hamilton) as her teacher, Ohm.

The Eureka! voice cast also includes Kai Zen as Pepper, Devin Trey Campbell as Barry, Fred Tatasciore as Murphy, Cree Summer as Verna, Kevin Michael Richardson as Dima, Aydrea Walden as Olive and Groopy, Connor Andrade as Clod, and Cade Tropeano as Bog.


The cast is rounded out by Madigan Kacmar as Julia, Vivienne Rutherford as Lark, Judah Howery as twins Spruce and Cypress Stoneland, Dee Bradley Baker as Ptero, and André Sogliuzzo as Link.

Eureka! is produced by Academy Award-nominated animation studio Brown Bag Films (Doc McStuffins) in association with Disney Junior. Emmy Award winner Norton Virgien (Doc McStuffins) and award-winning children’s book author/illustrator Niamh Sharkey (Henry Hugglemonster) are the series creators and executive producers.

Emmy Award-nominated Erica Rothschild (Sofia the First) developed the series with Virgien and Sharkey and serves as co-executive producer and story editor.

Film and television writer and director Rusty Cundieff (Tales from the Hood) and Emmy Award-nominated television producer Donna Brown Guillaume (Happily Ever After: Fairytales for Every Child) are consulting producers.

Christiana “Chee” McGuigan, a science educator who has worked at the California Science Center, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, and McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center, serves as the series’ science education consultant.

Biomedical scientist, social entrepreneur, and former senior policy advisor for the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy, Dr. Knatokie Ford, advised on the original series’ development.

Engineering experts from Disney’s world-renowned Imagineering team advised on the early development of Eureka’s inventions.

Multitalented singer, songwriter, and producer Kari Kimmel (Spirit Riding Free) is the series’ songwriter, and Emmy Award-winning Frederik Wiedmann (All Hail King Julien) is the composer.