Skip to Content

Yo Gabba Gabbaland! First Look From Apple TV+

Today, Apple TV+ revealed a first look at the star-studded new 10-episode series Yo Gabba GabbaLand!, inspired by the celebrated Emmy Award-nominated cultural phenomenon Yo Gabba Gabba!, to premiere globally on Friday, August 9.

Yo Gabba GabbaLand! expands the universe of Yo Gabba Gabba!, created by Christian Jacobs and Scott Schultz, which has delighted kids and parents alike worldwide with its blend of supremely singable music, colorful live-action characters, and captivating animation.

Yo Gabba Gabbaland! First Look From Apple TV+

The magical world of Yo Gabba GabbaLand! is populated by a dazzling lineup of new friends along with returning beloved characters Brobee, Foofa, Muno, Toodee, and Plex. GabbaLand and the Gabba Friends are all brought to life through the imagination of new host, Kammy Kam, played by rising star Kamryn Smith (Come Dance with Me).

“It has brought everyone at Apple so much joy to reimagine this beloved children’s series in the most vibrant, magical, and colorful way possible for fans of all ages,” said Tara Sorensen, head of children’s programming for Apple TV+.

“The original characters, stories, and music of ‘Yo Gabba Gabba’ have a truly unique quality that captured the hearts of global audiences as it taught kids about the world around them. As we expand this wonderful world with friends both old and new, alongside so many brilliant musical guests, this iconic pop cultural phenomenon will undoubtedly uplift a whole new generation.”

Yo Gabba GabbaLand! invites audiences to explore a magical world of endless possibilities and promises with friends, both familiar and new. This reimagining brings to life an expansive Yo Gabba GabbaLand filled with optimism and fun, where kids and families are taught life lessons through song and dance that allows them to learn, laugh, and grow together.

The new series stars the original Yo Gabba Gabba! cast members Erin Pearce as Toodee, Emma Penrose as Foofa, Adam Deibert as Muno, Amos Watene as Brobee, and Christian Jacobs as Plex.

Visiting guests across the season include Reggie Watts (Tuca & Bertie), Emmy Award winner Sam Richardson (The Afterparty), Critics Choice Award nominee Gillian Jacobs (Community), Utkarsh Ambudkar (Ghosts), SAG Award winner Lauren Lapkus (Orange is the New Black), Chelsea Peretti (Brooklyn Nine-Nine), Grammy Award winner Diplo, Grammy Award winner Flea, and many more.

Yo Gabba GabbaLand! is produced in partnership and collaboration with WildBrain and Yo Gabba Gabba, LLC, co-owners of the brand. The series is created by Emmy Award-nominated Christian Jacobs and Scott Schultz (co-creators of Yo Gabba Gabba!), who also serve as executive producers for Yo Gabba LLC, alongside Josh Scherba and Stephanie Betts for WildBrain.