Skip to Content

Buddy Games Teams Announced by CBS

CBS has announced the six teams of friends who will join host Josh Duhamel at a stunning lake house to compete for the title of Buddy Games champion and a cash prize.

Buddy Games premieres Thursday, Sept. 14 (9:00-10:00 PM, PT/ET) on the CBS Television Network, and streaming on Paramount+ (live and on demand for Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers, or on demand for Paramount+ Essential subscribers the day after the special airs).

Buddy Games Teams Announced by CBS

Buddy Games unites six teams of four deep-rooted friends, who met at various stages of their lives, at a stunning lakeside location for a nostalgic adult summer camp adventure. “Ride or dies” get the chance to play “buddy games” where they will relive their glory days and compete in an assortment of absurd physical and mental challenges in the outdoors while bunking together in the same house.

Friendships will be rekindled, and rivalries reignited when these friends are challenged to prove which bonds are strong enough to withstand the competition. The last buddy team standing will be crowned champion and take home a cash prize plus the coveted Buddy Games trophy, and of course bragging rights.

Buddy Games

BUDDY GAMES is produced by Bunim/Murray Productions and CBS Studios. Josh Duhamel, Michael J. Luisi, Julie Pizzi, Rupert Dobson, Jacob Lane and Emer Harkin are executive producers.

The competition series is based on the 2019 comedy film starring Josh Duhamel, Dax Shepard, Kevin Dillon, Olivia Munn, Dan Bakkedahl, James Roday Rodriguez, and Nick Swardson. Duhamel also directed, co-wrote and co-produced the Saban Films release.

Buddy Games



Jacky “Shu” Shu, Melissa Berglund, Shengul “Shaggy” Plummer and Rachel Johnston from Los Angeles, Calif.


David “Sarge” Moore, Elyse Rodriguez, Ikeila “Kei” Smart and Melvin “Rae” Davis from Chicago, Ill.


Andrew Shayde from Lexington, Ky.; Bekah Telew from Seattle, Wash.; Steven Mosier from Portland, Ore.; Summer Lynne Seasons from Tigard, Ore.


Justin Palmer and Stephen Craig from Edmond, Okla.; James Brian “Huddy” Hudson from Isle of Palms, S.C.; Yue Pun Szeto from Edmond, Okla.


Lauren Cisneros Campbell from Denver, Colo; Lourdes Spurlock from Harrisonburg, Va.; Yolanda “Yoli” Stennett from White Plains, Md.; Erika “Devi” Deveney Shea Wall from Lorton, Va.


Erica Franzzo, Anthony Franzzo, Mike Ward, Louis “Freddie” Meyers IV from Philadelphia, Pa.