Friday, September 18, 2020
Home Music The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel Season 3 Soundtrack Released

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel Season 3 Soundtrack Released


UMe has released The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel Season 3 soundtrack for streaming and downloading (Buy at Amazon). “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: Season Three (Music from the Prime Original Series)” features new original songs written by songwriters Thomas Mizer and Curtis Moore, and classic tracks from Doris Day, Louis Prima, Nina Simone, and many others. The soundtrack is also available for pre-order on CD and in black vinyl and limited-edition color vinyl LP packages to be released on May 15, 2020. The first (order here) and second (order here) season soundtracks are available on CD and vinyl LP, and for digital purchase and streaming.

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel‘s Emmy Award-winning music supervision is overseen by Amy Sherman-Palladino, Daniel Palladino, and Robin Urdang, carefully selecting music from the era to enhance and complement the show’s scenes and plotlines.

“Music has been a central character since the launch of The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, connecting viewers to this series’ 1950’s world — with award-winning results,” said Bob Bowen, Head of Music, Amazon Studios. “This year, as Midge’s story took a leap forward, we also went to the next level by creating original music for the first time. The result is a stellar soundtrack that mixes hits from the era with brand-new music that extends the Maisel universe even further.”

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel Season 3 soundtrack features 15 recordings heard in the show’s third season, including Doris Day’s “Dream A Little Dream Of Me;” Gene Kelly, Debbie Reynolds and Donald O’Connor’s “Good Morning”/”Singing In The Rain”; Peggy Lee’s “Til There Was You;” Julie London and Gregory Porter’s “Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words);” Helen Merrill’s “Anything Goes;” Louis Prima’s “Pennies From Heaven;” Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good;” Sons of the Pioneers’ “The Everlasting Hills Of Oklahoma;” and Kay Starr’s “On A Slow Boat To China;” as well as two songs by supper club/cabaret performer Blossom Dearie and four new originals performed in the show.

Mizer and Moore worked closely with The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel creator Amy Sherman-Palladino and Executive Producer Daniel Palladino to conceptualize a sound that embodied the late 1950s, and three of their five original songs commissioned for the show are available on the soundtrack including: “One Less Angel” (Episode 301); “Bottle Of Pop” (Espisode 301); and “No One Has to Know” (Episode 306).

From Amazon Prime Video, the acclaimed, award-winning series, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, transports viewers into its charming world through its authentic, detailed period set design and fashion, as well as with its carefully selected music. The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel is the winner of 16 Emmy Awards, including two for Music Supervision (Seasons One and Two), as well as three Golden Globes including Best TV Series—Comedy.

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel from renowned creator Amy Sherman-Palladino (Gilmore Girls) and Executive Producer Daniel Palladino (Family Guy), written and directed by Sherman-Palladino and Palladino, stars Emmy winner Rachel Brosnahan as Miriam “Midge” Maisel, a New York City woman who has everything she’s ever wanted — the perfect husband, two kids, and an elegant Upper West Side apartment perfect for hosting Yom Kippur dinner. But her perfect life suddenly takes an unexpected turn and Midge discovers a previously unknown talent — one that changes her life forever.

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel Season 3 Soundtrack

  • One Less Angel – Shy Baldwin (new original song)
  • Manhattan – Blossom Dearie
  • Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) – Julie London, ,Gregory Porter
  • The Everlasting Hills Of Oklahoma – Sons of the Pioneers
  • Pennies From Heaven – Louis Prima
  • Loco Amor – Pedrito Martinez (new original master recording)
  • Til There Was You – Peggy Lee
  • Good Morning / Singing In The Rain – Gene Kelly, Debbie Reynolds, Donald O’Connor
  • Anything Goes – Helen Merrill
  • On A Slow Boat To China – Kay Starr
  • Bottle Of Pop – The Silver Belles (new original song)
  • Dream A Little Dream Of Me – Doris Day
  • Feeling Good – Nina Simone
  • Love Is Here To Stay – Blossom Dearie
  • No One Has To Know – Shy Baldwin (new original song)

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Receive all the latest news, offers and special announcements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Mirko Parlevliet
Mirko Parlevliet has been reporting on the entertainment industry since 1998 and founded to cover movie, TV, video game, music, and theme park news.


Connected Release Date Moved Back by Sony Pictures Animation

Sony Pictures Animation is moving back the Connected release date to later this year. The original animated comedy was previously scheduled to...

Rihanna’s Savage X Fenty Show Returning to Prime Video

Amazon Prime Video will present the highly-anticipated Savage X Fenty Show Vol. 2, a unique fashion show celebrating the new Fall 2020...

Tatiana Maslany to Play She-Hulk on Disney+

Marvel Studios has cast Orphan Black star Tatiana Maslany to play the title character in the She-Hulk series coming to the Disney+...

ABC Fall 2020 Scripted Drama Series Premiere Dates

Today, the ABC Fall 2020 premiere dates were announced for the network's scripted series. Dates for ABC's unscripted and comedy series were...

Showtime Debuts Your Honor Trailer, Renews Desus & Mero

Showtime has released the Your Honor trailer, which previews the upcoming limited series starring Oscar nominee and Emmy, Golden Globe, Screen Actors...

Industry Series Revealed by HBO

HBO has revealed its upcoming Industry series, from first-time creators Mickey Down and Konrad Kay. The drama series will premiere on HBO...