Skip to Content

The Legend of Korra Steelbook Collection Coming March 2021

Nickelodeon’s critically-acclaimed, Emmy Award-winning The Legend of Korra animated series is receiving the SteelBook treatment as The Legend of Korra – The Complete Series Limited Edition Steelbook Collection arrives on March 16, 2021 (pre-order at Amazon).

The Legend of Korra Steelbook Collection Coming March 2021

The 4-book collection features stunning new artwork by artist Caleb Thomas, with each book featuring a different element (Fire, Water, Earth, and Air). The front covers combine to showcase Korra’s physical journey to become the Avatar, while the back covers represent pivotal moments in her spiritual journey.

Thomas also designed the covers of the Avatar: The Last Airbender SteelBook and was handpicked to design both collections’ covers after series co-creator and executive producer Bryan Konietzko became a fan of Thomas’ art style on social media. The collection’s production run will be limited to 10,000 units.

Created by Konietzko and Michael Dante DiMartino, The Legend of Korra picks up seventy years after the end of the Avatar: The Last Airbender story arc with brand-new characters and settings. The series follows the new Avatar, Korra, as she faces the difficult challenges, duties, and responsibilities that come with being the Avatar.

The series aired on Nickelodeon and from April 2012 through December 2014, garnering both critical and audience acclaim while also winning Annie and Primetime Emmy awards. The series features the same iconic blend of anime and traditional animation as the original Avatar: The Last Airbender series.

The voice cast includes Janet Varney (Stan Against Evil, You’re the Worst), David Faustino (TV’s Married with Children, DreamWorks Dragons, Dragons: Race to the Edge), P.J. Byrne (The Wolf of Wall Street, Big Little Lies), and J.K. Simmons (Whiplash, Spider-Man, Gravity Falls, Ultimate Spider-Man).

Also starring are Seychelle Gabriel (Falling Skies), Dee Bradley Baker (Avatar: The Last Airbender, SpongeBob SquarePants, Gravity Falls, Star Wars: The Clone Wars), and Mindy Sterling (Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery, A.N.T. Farm, Chowder).

The Legend of Korra – The Complete Series Limited Edition Steelbook Collection will be available on March 16, 2021 from Paramount Home Entertainment and Nickelodeon Home Entertainment for $97.99.

The spirit of the Avatar lives on in the complete series of The Legend of Korra. Relive every moment from all four books. From meeting Avatar Korra, a teenage girl from the Southern Water Tribe, in Book One, to opening the spirit portal and entering a new age where spirits and mankind coexist in Books Two and Three, to embarking on a journey of self-discovery and restoring balance to the Earth Kingdom in Book Four, fans won’t want to miss a second of air, earth, water and firebending in this complete collection,

The Legend of Korra Seasons

Book One: Air
Season 1 – 12 episodes – Aired 4/14/12 – 6/23/12

Book Two: Spirits
Season 2 – 14 episodes – Aired 9/13/13 – 11/22/13

Book Three: Change
Season 3 – 13 episodes – Aired 6/27/14 – 8/22/14

Book Four: Balance
Season 4 – 13 episodes – Aired 10/3/14 – 12/19/14

Bonus Content

Book One: Air
Audio Commentary (episodes 101-112)
The Legend of Puppetbender Presents “The Making of a Legend: The Untold Story – Part I”
Creator’s Favorite Scenes: Animatics
— Welcome to Republic City
— The Revelation (2)
— The Voice in the Night
— The Spirit of Competition (2)
— And the Winner Is…
— When Extremes Meet
— Turning the Tides
— Endgame

Book Two: Spirits
Audio Commentary (episodes 113-126)
Scene Bending
— Rebel Spirit Scene 1
— Rebel Spirit Scene 2
— The Southern Lights Scene 1
— The Southern Lights Scene 2
— Civil Wars, Pt. 1
— Civil Wars, Pt. 2
— Peacekeepers
— Beginnings: Part 1
— Beginnings: Part 2
— The Guide
— A New Spiritual Age
— Night of a Thousand Stars
— Harmonic Convergence
— Darkness Falls
— Light in the Dark
Kindred Spirits: Tenzin’s Family
Inside the Book of Spirits
The Re-telling of Korra’s Journey
Feuding Spirits: Korra’s Family

Book Three: Change
Audio Commentary (episodes 201-213)
The Spirit of an Episode
— A Breath of Fresh Air
— Rebirth
— The Earth Queen
— In Harm’s Way
— The Metal Clan
— Old Wounds
— Original Airbenders
— The Terror Within
— The Stakeout
— Long Live the Queen
— The Ultimatum
— Enter the Void
— Venom of the Red Lotus

Book Four: Balance
Audio Commentary (episodes 214-226)
Kuvira vs. Prince Wu
Republic City Hustle: Parts 1-3
The Legend of the Puppetbender Presents “The Making of a Legend: The Untold Story – Part II”
Legend of Korra: New York Comic-Con Panel Featurette

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.