Thursday, December 3, 2020
Home Music The Hella Mega Tour Teams Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer

The Hella Mega Tour Teams Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer

-

Green Day, Fall Out Boy, and Weezer today announced they will be heading out on the road together for the first time ever on The Hella Mega Tour, presented by Harley-Davidson. To celebrate the tour reveal, all three bands will perform a historic show tonight at the legendary Whisky A Go Go in Los Angeles.

The global tour kicks off June 13, 2020 in Paris and will visit cities across Europe and the UK throughout the month including Glasgow, London, and Dublin. Produced by Live Nation, the 20-city North American outing will bring the bands to some of the most renowned stadiums including Dodger Stadium, Wrigley Field, Citi Field, Fenway Park, and more. Beginning July 17 in Seattle, WA, The Hella Mega Tour makes stops in Houston, Miami, Toronto, New York and more, before wrapping August 29 in Philadelphia, PA. The Interrupters will appear as special guest on the tour.

“Harley-Davidson and rock & roll have been synonymous throughout history,” said Neil Grimmer, President of Brand for the Harley-Davidson Motor Company. “So it’s only natural for Harley to present the most epic, full throttle rock tour in history!” Concert-goers will see and experience the newest Harley-Davidson motorcycles, including the fully electric LiveWire and their new lineup of electric bicycles.

American Express Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Monday, September 16 at 10am local time through Thursday, September 19 at 10pm local time. Tickets will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, September 20 at 10am local time at Ticketmaster.com. VIP packages will be available next week.

In celebration of this announcement, all three artists also announced new singles which will be a first taste of their respective forthcoming albums. All three singles are available now and the respective albums are available for pre-order.

Five-time Grammy Award-winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Green Day unleash their brand new single Father Of All…, which is the lead track on their forthcoming thirteenth studio album of the same name, out February 7, 2020 on Reprise / Warner Records.

Multi-platinum selling, Grammy-nominated Fall Out Boy’s new single Dear Future Self (Hands Up) ft. Wyclef Jean will be featured on their forthcoming record Greatest Hits: Believers Never Die – Volume Two, out November 15 via Island Records.

Multi-platinum, GRAMMY award-winning Weezer’s new single The End of the Game, produced by Suzy Shinn, will be included on their forthcoming 14th studio album, entitled Van Weezer, due out in May 2020.

The Hella Mega Tour Europe & UK Dates:

Saturday, June 13 – PARIS, FRANCE – La Defense Arena
Sunday, June 14 – GRONINGEN, NETHERLANDS – Stadspark
Wednesday, June 17 – ANTWERP, BELGIUM – Sportpaleis
Sunday, June 21 – VIENNA, AUSTRIA – Ernst Happel Stadium
Wednesday, June 24 – GLASGOW, SCOTLAND – Bellahouston Park
Friday, June 26 – LONDON, ENGLAND – London Stadium
Saturday, June 27 – HUDDERSFIELD, ENGLAND – The John Smith’s Stadium
Monday, June 29 – DUBLIN, IRELAND – RDS Arena

The Hella Mega Tour North American Dates:

Friday, July 17 – SEATTLE, WA – T-Mobile Park
Tuesday, July 21 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA – Oracle Park
Friday, July 24 – SAN DIEGO, CA – Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 – LOS ANGELES, CA – Dodger Stadium
Tuesday, July 28 – COMMERCE CITY, CO – DICK’S Sporting Goods Park
Friday, July 31 – ARLINGTON, TX – GLOBE LIFE FIELD
Saturday, August 1 – HOUSTON, TX – Minute Maid Park
Wednesday, August 5 – MIAMI, FL – Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, August 6 – JACKSONVILLE, FL – TIAA Bank Field
Saturday, August 8 – ATLANTA, GA – SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 – MINNEAPOLIS, MN – Target Field
Thursday, August 13 – CHICAGO, IL – Wrigley Field
Saturday, August 15 – PITTSBURGH, PA – PNC Park
Sunday, August 16 – HERSHEY, PA – Hersheypark Stadium
Wednesday, August 19 – DETROIT, MI – Comerica Park
Friday, August 21 – WASHINGTON, DC – Nationals Park
Saturday, August 22 – NEW YORK, NY – Citi Field
Monday, August 24 – TORONTO, ON – Rogers Centre
Thursday, August 27 – BOSTON, MA – Fenway Park
Saturday, August 29 – PHILADELPHIA, PA – Citizens Bank Park

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Receive all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

COMMENTS

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Mirko Parlevliethttp://VitalThrills.com
Mirko Parlevliet has been reporting on the entertainment industry since 1998 and founded VitalThrills.com to cover movie, TV, video game, music, and theme park news.

LATEST NEWS

The Lord of the Rings Cast Members Announced by Amazon

Amazon Studios today announced 20 additional The Lord of the Rings cast members! They join the Amazon Original series based on the iconic The...

Netflix Releases the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina Part 4 Trailer

Today, Netflix has released the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina Part 4 trailer as well as some brand new pics. You can check it out...

The Dig Trailer Featuring Mulligan, Fiennes, James & Flynn

Netflix has provided us with The Dig trailer and poster, which you can both view below. The Dig will open in select theaters on...