Skip to Content

The Famous Five Series Is Coming to Hulu

Hulu will launch all six episodes of the BBC Studios series The Famous Five on Friday, May 31. The show is based on Enid Blyton’s bestselling novels.

The Famous Five follows five daring young explorers as they encounter treacherous, action-packed adventures, remarkable mysteries, unparalleled danger, and astounding secrets.

The Famous Five Series Is Coming to Hulu

George, Julian, Dick, Anne, and their dog Timmy are young and fearless. Each has their own unique personality. But when thrown together, they become unstoppable.

The charming series is built as a summertime adventure, with kids in charge of their own treasure hunt. The children’s novels have sold 600 million copies around the world.

The Famous Five stars Diaana Babnicova, Elliott Rose, Kit Rakusen (Foundation), Flora Jacoby Richardson, James Lance (Ted Lasso), and Ann Aknjirin (Moon Knight, I May Destroy You).

The guest stars include Jack Gleeson (Game of Thrones), Diana Quick, William Abadie (Emily in Paris, And Just Like That, Homeland), Ed Speleers (You, Outlander, Downton Abbey), Nora Arnezeder, Jason Flemyng (Pennyworth), and Art Malik (Homeland).

The series was produced by Moonage Pictures and NWR Originals and commissioned by the BBC in co-production with ZDF and in association with the Mediapro Studio for Spain, Portugal, and Latin America. Matthew Read wrote episodes one and two, Priya K Dosanjh wrote episodes three and four, and Matthew Bouch and Matthew Read wrote episodes five and six.

The executive producers are Nicolas Winding Refn, Matthew Read, Will Gould, Frith Tiplady, Christina Bostofte Erritzøe, Kimberly Willming, and Matthew Bouch. Sophie MacClancy is the producer. The directors are Tim Kirkby, Asim Abbasi, and Bill Eagles.