Skip to Content

The Challenge: USA Announces 28 Favorite Contestants

Today, The Challenge: USA announced the 28 fan favorites from Survivor, Big Brother, The Amazing Race, and Love Island who will compete in the most unpredictable and demanding game of their lives this summer. T.J. Lavin is the host of the series.

The Challenge: USA premieres Wednesday, July 6 (9:30-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network and will be available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+. Following the network’s 90-minute premiere, the inaugural broadcast of MTV’s hit reality global franchise will air on Wednesdays (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT).

The Challenge: USA Announces 28 Favorite Contestants

The all-star group of players who will take on the new challenge includes Survivor winners Tyson Apostol, Ben Driebergen and Sarah Lacina, Big Brother winner Xavier Prather, The Amazing Race winner James Wallington, and Love Island winner Justine Ndiba.

Players have proven they can “outwit, outlast and outplay” their competition and “expect the unexpected,” but now, for the first time in The Challenge‘s history, they will compete in the most grueling mental and physical competitions they have ever faced.

The Challenge: USA Announces 28 Favorite Contestants

Upon arrival, the CBS reality titans are given $1,000 to start their individual challenge accounts, and they quickly discover they must battle to keep and increase their handsome reward. In each episode, an algorithm pairs contestants who will face off to earn money for their accounts by winning challenges or eliminating their opponents.

This will not be an easy task, as they will be paired with a randomly selected competitor every episode, making alliances and strategies more difficult than ever. Players must adapt to survive the game and protect their challenge accounts. With the $500,000 grand prize and title of Challenge Champion on the line, players will be in a constant state of paranoia, unable to trust anyone but themselves.

The Challenge: USA Announces 28 Favorite Contestants

Plus, in addition to the prize money, the cast of The Challenge: USA will be competing for a spot on The Challenge: Global Championship (working title) that will stream exclusively on Paramount+.

MTV’s The Challenge was the very first reality competition series when it launched on June 1, 1998, and is currently the longest-running reality series in the history of television. The Challenge: USA is produced by MTV Entertainment Studios and Bunim/Murray Productions, with Julie Pizzi and Justin Booth serving as executive producers.


Domenick Abbate – SURVIVOR 36

 The Challenge: USA - Domenick Abbate

Azah Awasum – BIG BROTHER 23

The Challenge: USA - Azah Awasum

David Alexander – BIG BROTHER 21, 22

The Challenge: USA - David Alexander

Tasha Fox – SURVIVOR 28, 31

Tasha Fox

Tyson Apostol – SURVIVOR 18, 20, 27 Winner, 40

Tyson Apostol

Kyra Green – LOVE ISLAND 1

Kyra Green

Cashel Barnett – LOVE ISLAND 1

Cashel Barnett

Alyssa Lopez – BIG BROTHER 23

Alyssa Lopez

Ben Driebergen – SURVIVOR 35 Winner, 40

Ben Driebergen

Sarah Lacina – SURVIVOR 28, 34 Winner, 40

Sarah Lacina

Melvin “Cinco” Holland Jr. – LOVE ISLAND 3

Melvin “Cinco” Holland Jr.

Tiffany Mitchell – BIG BROTHER 23

Tiffany Mitchell

Danny McCray – SURVIVOR 41

Danny McCray

Justine Ndiba – LOVE ISLAND 2 Winner

Justine Ndiba

Enzo Palumbo – BIG BROTHER 12, 22

Enzo Palumbo

Cayla Platt – THE AMAZING RACE 33

Cayla Platt

Xavier Prather – BIG BROTHER 23 Winner

Xavier Prather

Cashay Proudfoot – LOVE ISLAND 3

Cashay Proudfoot

Leo Temory – THE AMAZING RACE 23, 24, 31

Leo Temory

Angela Rummans – BIG BROTHER 20

Angela Rummans

Javonny Vega – LOVE ISLAND 3

Javonny Vega

Shannon St. Clair – LOVE ISLAND 3

Shannon St. Clair

James Wallington – THE AMAZING RACE 32 Winner

James Wallington

Shan Smith – SURVIVOR 41

Shan Smith

Kyland Young – BIG BROTHER 23

Kyland Young

Desi Williams – SURVIVOR 35

The Challenge: USA - Desi Williams

Derek Xiao – BIG BROTHER 23

The Challenge: USA - Derek Xiao

Cely Vazquez – LOVE ISLAND 2

The Challenge: USA - Cely Vazquez

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.