Niall Horan Debuts Original Song for Warner Animation’s Smallfoot

The animated movie opens in theaters on September 28

Singer and songwriter Niall Horan debuted the original new song “Finally Free” to fans today. It’s the first single from the soundtrack to the animated adventure Smallfoot, opening in theaters on September 28 with an all-star cast led by Channing Tatum, James Corden, Zendaya and Common.

“Finally Free” was announced by Horan across his social channels and is now available for digital streaming and purchase by clicking here! The full Smallfoot soundtrack is scheduled for release on September 21.

In October of 2017, Horan’s solo debut album “Flicker” entered the Billboard 200 at No. 1 and topped iTunes Top Albums chart in over 60 countries. His “Flicker” world tour kicks off July 18 in the U.S. He was the winner of the 2016 People’s Choice Award for Favorite Breakout Artist, claimed the American Music Award for Best New Artist, and kicked off 2018 by winning Best New Pop Artist at the iHeart Radio Music Awards.

An animated adventure for all ages, with original music and a stellar ensemble cast, Smallfoot turns a myth upside down when a bright young yeti finds something he thought didn’t exist—a human. News of this “smallfoot” throws the simple yeti community into an uproar over what else might be out there in the big world beyond their snowy village, in an all new story about friendship, courage and the joy of discovery.

Smallfoot stars Channing Tatum (The Book of Life, the Jump Street films) as the yeti, Migo, and James Corden (Peter Rabbit, Trolls) as the Smallfoot, Percy. Also starring are Zendaya (Spider-Man: Homecoming), Common (Selma), LeBron James (upcoming Space Jam 2), Gina Rodriguez (Jane the Virgin), Danny DeVito (The Lorax, Best Picture Oscar nominee for Erin Brockovich), Yara Shahidi (black-ish), Ely Henry (TV’s Justice League Action), and Jimmy Tatro (22 Jump Street).

Smallfoot is directed by Karey Kirkpatrick, Annie Award-winning director of Over the Hedge and Annie nominee for the screenplays for Chicken Run and James and the Giant Peach. The screenplay is by Kirkpatrick and Clare Sera, screen story by John Requa & Glenn Ficarra and Kirkpatrick, based on the book Yeti Tracks, by Sergio Pablos.

The Warner Bros. Pictures release is produced by Bonne Radford (Curious George), Glenn Ficarra (Storks, This is Us) and John Requa (Storks, This is Us). Serving as executive producers are Nicholas Stoller, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, Jared Stern, Karey Kirkpatrick, Sergio Pablos, Courtenay Valenti, and Allison Abbate. The creative team includes editor Peter Ettinger, and composer Heitor Pereira.

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here