Skip to Content

Darkness Is Rising in the New LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Trailer

Warner Bros. Games, TT Games, the LEGO Group, and Lucasfilm Games have released “Darkness is Rising,” a new villain-focused trailer for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. You can watch the trailer using the player below!

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is set to launch on April 5th, 2022 (pre-order via Amazon) for Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One consoles, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Trailer

In what will be the biggest and most visually striking LEGO Star Wars game yet, the trailer gives a look at the dark side of the Force, featuring the saga’s greatest villains across all nine films. Players will be tested to join the dark side by many notorious villains, such as Emperor Palpatine, a shadow looming over the entire saga.

With the ability to generate lightning from his fingertips, Palpatine is extremely dangerous and menacing. General Grievous, a spindly four-armed droid, is most notable for his powerful presence and ability to handle four lightsabers at the same time.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Darth Maul is a formidable warrior, strong with a dark side. Kylo Ren, admirer of the villains who have come before him, wields an intimidating crossguard lightsaber with a vengeance. There is Boba Fett, the legendary bounty hunter.

And, of course, Darth Vader, with his fearsome appearance, brutal moves, and ambition to rule the galaxy. These are just some of the many villains players will encounter in their journey across the galaxy.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga allows fans to play through all nine Episodes of the core saga, travel through hyperspace, and explore over 20 unlockable planets.

Players can experience an exciting mix of gameplay, from chaining attacks in lightsaber combat to space battles. You can also unlock and choose from over 300 characters, the most ever in a LEGO Star Wars game.

The Skywalker Saga

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga lets players experience battles like never before in a LEGO game as players can string different attacks together to form combo chains and fend off oncoming attacks. New blaster controls and mechanics allow players to aim with precision and take cover to plot their next move or utilize the skills of a Jedi by wielding a lightsaber and using the power of The Force.

Players can traverse space using the galaxy map on their holoprojector to chart their course through the saga, progressively unlocking planets to explore along the way.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Trailer and Release Date

During space travel, players may engage in heroic dog fights against enemy ships, piloting legendary vehicles like the Millennium Falcon, Imperial TIE fighters, Rebel X-wings, and many more.

Once reaching their destination, players can choose to either continue onwards through the main story or explore and discover exciting quests and puzzles within the galaxy.

Exploration rewards players as they uncover Kyber Bricks, which unlock new features and upgraded abilities across a range of character classes, including Jedi, Hero, Dark Side, Villain, Scavenger, Scoundrel, Bounty Hunter, Astromech Droid, and Protocol Droid.

Play as iconic characters like Leia, Yoda, Boba Fett, Darth Maul, Poe, and over three hundred more unlockable characters from across all nine films in free-play mode to create fun, new adventures.

From the idyllic grassy hills of Naboo to the desert dunes of Jakku, the LEGO Star Wars galaxy is available to discover and play in. The game will feature Mumble Mode, an option that fans of the classic LEGO Star Wars games can toggle to replace all voices with mumbles!

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is available now for digital pre-order. Consumers who digitally pre-order the game will receive early access to the Trooper Character Pack on launch day.

The pack will be available a month after launch for those who purchase the Character Collection (season pass with all seven character packs) or à la carte. Digital buyers can also unlock the Classic Obi-Wan Kenobi playable character that is not available for purchase à la carte.

The physical version of the Deluxe Edition will include an exclusive LEGO Star Wars minifigure, Luke Skywalker with Blue Milk.