Skip to Content

LEGO Star Wars Summer Vacation Trailer Debuts

Summer is here, and the trailer for LEGO Star Wars Summer Vacation is about to heat things up! The all-new animated special will premiere on August 5, 2022, exclusively on Disney+.

The special comes from Lucasfilm and the LEGO Group and is the newest entry in the popular signature branded cross-saga storytelling series that began with LEGO Star Wars Holiday Special and continued with LEGO Star Wars Terrifying Tales.

LEGO Star Wars Summer Vacation

LEGO Star Wars Summer Vacation, which is set shortly after the events of Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, features the voices of “Weird Al” Yankovic, Yvette Nicole Brown, Kelly Marie Tran, Anthony Daniels, and Billy Dee Williams.

The special also features returning cast members from previous LEGO Star Wars specials and includes the new original song “Scarif Beach Party,” performed by “Weird Al” Yankovic.

LEGO Star Wars Summer Vacation

Looking for a much-needed break from stormtroopers and TIE fighters, Finn arranges a surprise vacation for his friends Rey, Poe, Rose, Chewie, BB-8, R2-D2, and C-3PO, aboard the ultra-luxurious Galactic Starcruiser, the Halcyon. But Finn’s plan to have one last hurrah together quickly goes awry when he’s separated from the group.

While searching for his friends, he encounters three Force ghosts: Obi-Wan Kenobi, Anakin Skywalker, and Leia Organa, who each share their own unexpected stories of vacations gone wrong, helping him to understand that holidays are about more than just having fun.

LEGO Star Wars Summer Vacation features the following voices: “Weird Al” Yankovic as Vic Vankoh; Yvette Nicole Brown as Colvett Valeria; Thomas Lennon as Wick Cooper; Paul F. Tompkins as Rad; and Dee Bradley Baker as Boba Fett.

Also on board are Ashly Burch as the Tour Droid; Kyliegh Curran as Sidero; Anthony Daniels as C-3PO; Trevor Devall as Emperor Palpatine; Allie Feder as Sy Snootles; Jake Green as Poe Dameron; and Matt Lanter as Anakin Skywalker.

The cast continues with Ross Marquand as Han Solo, Omar Miller as Finn, Kevin Michael Richardson as Jabba the Hutt, Matt Sloan as Darth Vader, and James Arnold Taylor as Obi-Wan Kenobi.

The cast is rounded out by Kelly Marie Tran as Rose, Helen Sadler as Rey Skywalker, Billy Dee Williams as Lando (Holovid), Matthew Wood as Ben Solo, and Shelby Young as Leia Organa.

David Shayne is the writer and executive producer, and the director is Ken Cunningham.

James Waugh, Josh Rimes, Jacqui Lopez, Jill Wilfert, Jason Cosler, Keith Malone, and Jennifer Twiner Mccarron are executive producers. The special was produced in collaboration with Atomic Cartoons.