Thursday, October 29, 2020
Home Streaming Julie and the Phantoms Trailer and Poster Debut

Julie and the Phantoms Trailer and Poster Debut


Netflix has revealed the trailer and poster for Julie and the Phantoms, coming to the streaming service on September 10. The first season consists of nine 30-minute episodes.

The series stars Madison Reyes as Julie, Charlie Gillespie as Luke, Owen Patrick Joyner as Alex, Jeremy Shada as Reggie, Booboo Stewart as Willie, Cheyenne Jackson as Caleb, Carlos Ponce as Ray, Sonny Bustamante as Carlos, Jadah Marie as Flynn, Sacha Carlson as Nick, and Savannah Lee May as Carrie.

In the series, High schooler Julie (Madison Reyes) lost her passion for music after her mom died last year. But when the ghosts of three dreamy musicians (Charlie Gillespie, Owen Patrick Joyner, Jeremy Shada) from 1995 suddenly appear in her mom’s old music studio, Julie feels her own inner spirit beginning to reawaken, and she’s inspired to start singing and writing songs again.

As their friendship with Julie grows, the boys convince her to create a new band together: Julie and the Phantoms.

From Emmy and DGA Award-winning director and choreographer Kenny Ortega (High School Musical, Descendants) and choreographer Paul Becker (Descendants, Mirror Mirror) comes a fresh and exciting new musical series about embracing life’s ups and downs, following your dreams, and discovering the power of your own voice.

Dan Cross and David Hoge (The Thundermans, Pair of Kings) serve as showrunners and executive producers on the series, with executive producers George Salinas and Jaime Aymerich of Crossover Entertainment, as well as Michel Tikhomiroff and Fabio Danesi for Mixer Entertainment.

Julie and the Phantoms is based on the original Brazilian series Julie e os Fantasmas, written by Paula Knudsen, Tiago Mello and Fabio Danesi.

You can view the trailer and poster below and read on for the soundtrack!

Columbia Records and Netflix have also collaborated to release the soundtrack from the new musical series. The soundtrack will be available on September 10 in line with the series premiere.

The first season of the series features 15 original tracks from the show, including the single “Edge of Great.” Earlier this month, a teaser video of an acoustic version of “Edge of Great” performed by the talented cast was released and can be watched below.

Julie and the Phantoms Soundtrack:

1. Now or Never

2. Wake Up

3. Bright

4. This Band is Back (Reggie’s Jam)

5. Wow

6. Flying Solo

7. I Got the Music

8. The Other Side of Hollywood

9. All Eyes On Me

10. Finally Free

11. Perfect Harmony

12. Edge of Great

13. Unsaid Emily

14. You Got Nothing to Lose

15. Stand Tall

In case you missed it, you can still watch the previously-released “Meet the Cast” featurette below.

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Receive all the latest news, offers and special announcements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Mirko Parlevliet
Mirko Parlevliet has been reporting on the entertainment industry since 1998 and founded to cover movie, TV, video game, music, and theme park news.


The CW Premiere Dates Set for Its New Season

The CW premiere dates for its new season were announced today by Mark Pedowitz, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The CW Network....

Starz November 2020 Movie and TV Titles Announced

Starz (start your free trial) has announced the movie and TV titles coming to the service in November 2020. The Starz November...

White Bird: A Wonder Story to Be Directed by Marc Forster

Lionsgate has signed Golden Globe-nominated director Marc Forster to direct White Bird: A Wonder Story, a creative companion drawn from the universe...

November 2020 Games for PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live Gold

Sony PlayStation and Xbox have announced the November 2020 games coming to both PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live Gold. For PlayStation Plus,...

Final Fantasy XVI Characters and Artwork Revealed

Square Enix today revealed the main Final Fantasy XVI characters with both an official teaser website and artwork which you can view...

Uncharted Movie Officially Wraps with Two New Pics!

The Uncharted movie has officially wrapped production, according to a post on the film's official Instagram account. In addition to this news,...