Skip to Content

Jill Valentine Trailer for Resident Evil 3 Debuts

Capcom has revealed the new Jill Valentine trailer for survival horror game Resident Evil 3, which will be available on April 3, 2020 (pre-order at Amazon) for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam.

Jill Valentine’s escape from Raccoon City is fraught with danger, but she still has some dependable allies to rely on… as well as some enemies to watch out for. Jill won’t just be the star of Resident Evil 3, though – she’ll also be added as a playable Survivor in Resident Evil Resistance in a future update.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

Starting today, fans can get a sneak peek at Resident Evil Resistance, the asymmetrical 4 vs 1 multiplayer experience that is included with Resident Evil 3.

In the open beta starting March 27, players have the option to take on the role of Daniel Fabron, one of the game’s four Masterminds, to run twisted experiments using various bioweapons and traps on a group of everyday civilians. In turn, players can band together as one of four of the six Survivors, each possessing a unique ability to help their team escape the experiment before time runs out.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

The Resident Evil Resistance open beta starts today at 03:00 h ET / 07:00 h GMT / 08:00 h CET for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 CET for Steam. The open beta will end when the game launches on April 3.

Resident Evil 3 stars Jill Valentine — one of video games’ most iconic heroines — as she escapes from a doomed Raccoon City while being pursued by the unrelenting bioweapon Nemesis.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

The horrific settings from the original game and new content come to life as never before with RE Engine, previously utilized to create the acclaimed Resident Evil 7 biohazard, Resident Evil 2 and Devil May Cry 5 with high-definition graphics and modernized gameplay mechanics.

In Resident Evil Resistance, one Mastermind plots a deadly course by wielding a strategic deck of cards that create dangerous obstacles for a group of Survivors desperate to escape including vicious creatures, traps, ways to manipulate the environment, and weaponization of security cameras.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

In turn, Survivors must work together using their own special abilities and items they come across to thwart the Mastermind, and escape the experiment before time runs out.

Resident Evil Resistance will be included with Resident Evil 3 on April 3, 2020 (pre-order at Amazon) for PlayStation 4, the Xbox One family of devices including Xbox One X, and Steam.

We also included the previously-released videos for the anticipated release.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars - Deal No Deal Review
Previous
Star Wars: The Clone Wars - Deal No Deal Review
Next
Morbius Art Reveals a New Look at the Comic Book Movie

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.