Skip to Content

Departure Season 2 Trailer and Launch Date

Peacock announced the second season of Departure, an intense conspiracy series which follows the ensuing investigation into a mysterious crash of a controversial new high-speed train traveling between Toronto and Chicago.

Season two of Peacock Original launches August 5 on Peacock. All six episodes will drop at once.

Departure Season 2 Trailer and Launch Date

Departure Season 2 follows Kendra Malley (Emmy award winner Archie Panjabi) as she’s recruited to investigate a new transportation disaster – the derailment of an experimental high-speed train in rural Michigan.

Pressure mounts for Kendra and her team to crack the puzzle as the small town reels in shock, and the world demands answers.

Their investigation reveals a plethora of disconnected events and a range of potential suspects with believable motives: a disillusioned employee, a local anti-technology politician, the tech mogul who developed the train’s software…and even a man with ties to a Mexican drug cartel.

As she works to sort through the chaos, Kendra must reckon with the inner tension that emerges between the investigation and her emotions.

The series stars Archie Panjabi (The Good Wife), the late Christopher Plummer (Knives Out, All the Money in the World), Jason O’Mara (Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), Kris Holden-Ried (The Umbrella Academy), Karen LeBlanc (Ransom), Donal Logue (Gotham), and Mark Rendall (Dead Still)

Also starring are Etienne Kellici (The Republic of Sarah), Kelly McCormack (Ginny & Georgia), Wendy Crewson (Frankie Drake Mysteries), Charlie Carrick (Abandoned: Angelique’s Isle), Dion Johnstone (Sweet Magnolias), David Hewlett (The Shape of Water), Greg Bryk (The Wilds) and Florence Ordesh (Dublin Murders).

The second season of the series is a Canada/Ireland Co-Production from Shaftesbury (Canada) and Deadpan Pictures (Ireland), in Association with Corus Entertainment, Starlings Television and Red Arrow Studios International.

The executive producers include Christina Jennings, Scott Garvie, Malcolm MacRury, Jackie May, T.J. Scott, Paul Donovan, Ailish McElmeel, David A. Stern, Matt Geller, Archie Panjabi, Carlo Dusi, Rodrigo Herrera Ibarguengoytia, Chris Philip, Karine Martin and Ben Silverman.

Vincent Shiao, and Chris Moreton serve as co-executive producers with Patrick Cassavetti, Teresa M. Ho, Julie Lacey and Tina Grewal as producers.

Are you looking forward to the second season? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Departure Season 2 Poster

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.