Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 6 Premiere Set for July 2019

The season will consist of 13 episodes

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 6 Premiere Set for July 2019

Marvel Entertainment and ABC previously announced that the 13-episode sixth season of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. would not debut until next summer. Now, thanks to star Elizabeth Henstridge, we know that the Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 6 premiere will take place in July of 2019. Henstridge revealed the debut month in a reply to a comment on her Instagram post, which you can view below.

Last week, ABC president Channing Dungey explained the move to summer to The Hollywood Reporter. “I feel like last season was our strongest creative season ever and the fan base remains very loyal — and we do very well in delayed viewing. It’s my hope that by moving it to summer, where our live-same-day ratings are less important and it might be able to continue for longer.”

Clark Gregg will be in the director’s chair for the first episode of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 6. Whether his character, Agent Coulson, will return in the season is another question. The episode, titled “Missing Pieces,” was written by Jed Whedon and Maurissa Tancharoen.

Jeff Ward has been upped to a series regular for Season 6. Ward plays Deke Shaw, the scavenging grandson of Fitz (Iain de Caestecker) and Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge) from a dystopian future timeline. Shaw was last seen in the Season 5 finale leaving to see the world after encouraging Daisy (Chloe Bennet) to unite the team.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. stars Clark Gregg as Agent Phil Coulson, Ming-Na Wen as Agent Melinda May, Chloe Bennet as Daisy Johnson, Iain De Caestecker as Agent Leo Fitz, Elizabeth Henstridge as Agent Jemma Simmons, Henry Simmons as Agent Alphonso “Mack” MacKenzie, Natalia Cordova-Buckley as Elena “Yo-Yo” Rodriguez, John Hannah as Holden Radcliffe, Adrianne Palicki as Bobbi Morse, Brett Dalton as Grant Ward, Luke Mitchell as Lincoln Campbell, and Nick Blood as Lance Hunter.

The series was co-created by Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon & Maurissa Tancharoen, who also serve as executive producers along with Jeffrey Bell and Marvel’s Jeph Loeb and Jim Chory.

Cheeky ray of ?

A post shared by Elizabeth Henstridge (@lil_henstridge) on

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here