Thursday, May 28, 2020
Home Games Jill Valentine Trailer for Resident Evil 3 Debuts

Jill Valentine Trailer for Resident Evil 3 Debuts

-

Capcom has revealed the new Jill Valentine trailer for survival horror game Resident Evil 3, which will be available on April 3, 2020 (pre-order at Amazon) for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam.

Jill Valentine’s escape from Raccoon City is fraught with danger, but she still has some dependable allies to rely on… as well as some enemies to watch out for. Jill won’t just be the star of Resident Evil 3, though – she’ll also be added as a playable Survivor in Resident Evil Resistance in a future update.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

Starting today, fans can get a sneak peek at Resident Evil Resistance, the asymmetrical 4 vs 1 multiplayer experience that is included with Resident Evil 3.

In the open beta starting March 27, players have the option to take on the role of Daniel Fabron, one of the game’s four Masterminds, to run twisted experiments using various bioweapons and traps on a group of everyday civilians. In turn, players can band together as one of four of the six Survivors, each possessing a unique ability to help their team escape the experiment before time runs out.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

The Resident Evil Resistance open beta starts today at 03:00 h ET / 07:00 h GMT / 08:00 h CET for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 CET for Steam. The open beta will end when the game launches on April 3.

Resident Evil 3 stars Jill Valentine — one of video games’ most iconic heroines — as she escapes from a doomed Raccoon City while being pursued by the unrelenting bioweapon Nemesis.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

The horrific settings from the original game and new content come to life as never before with RE Engine, previously utilized to create the acclaimed Resident Evil 7 biohazard, Resident Evil 2 and Devil May Cry 5 with high-definition graphics and modernized gameplay mechanics.

In Resident Evil Resistance, one Mastermind plots a deadly course by wielding a strategic deck of cards that create dangerous obstacles for a group of Survivors desperate to escape including vicious creatures, traps, ways to manipulate the environment, and weaponization of security cameras.

Jill Valentine in Resident Evil 3

In turn, Survivors must work together using their own special abilities and items they come across to thwart the Mastermind, and escape the experiment before time runs out.

Resident Evil Resistance will be included with Resident Evil 3 on April 3, 2020 (pre-order at Amazon) for PlayStation 4, the Xbox One family of devices including Xbox One X, and Steam.

We also included the previously-released videos for the anticipated release.

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Receive all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

COMMENTS

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Mirko Parlevliethttp://VitalThrills.com
Mirko Parlevliet has been reporting on the entertainment industry since 1998 and founded VitalThrills.com to cover movie, TV, video game, music, and theme park news.

LATEST NEWS

Sonic the Hedgehog 2 Officially in the Works

Paramount Pictures and SEGA have confirmed to Variety that Sonic the Hedgehog 2 is officially in development. Jeff Fowler will again direct...

New Footage from the Outriders Game

Square Enix today debuted new footage from the Outriders game, the upcoming RPG-Shooter from People Can Fly, the developers of Gears of...

Doom Patrol Season 2 Key Art Debuts for DC Universe and HBO Max

WarnerMedia has revealed new key art for Doom Patrol Season 2, which is premiering on Thursday, June 25 on both DC Universe...