Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Home Music The Beatles to Launch Here Comes the Sun Music Video on Sept....

The Beatles to Launch Here Comes the Sun Music Video on Sept. 26

-

The Beatles have released a first-look trailer and launched a premiere watch video for the brand new Here Comes the Sun music video, which will premiere at at 9:02am PDT / 12:02pm EDT / 5:02pm BST on Thursday, September 26. You can watch the trailer below and you’ll find the premiere video underneath.

On Abbey Road’s 50th anniversary this Thursday, the music video’s global premiere event will be hosted across the official YouTube channels for The Beatles, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr. Fans can tune in an hour ahead, at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST, for an engaging 60-minute countdown to the music video’s worldwide debut.


The Here Comes the Sun music video welcomes the viewer into Abbey Road Studios’ Studio Two, where The Beatles famously recorded most of Abbey Road, to experience a unique and moving sunrise above the band’s instruments and gear. Working closely with Apple Corps Ltd., the video is directed by Trunk Animation’s director team Alasdair + Jock (Alasdair Brotherston and Jock Mooney) and produced by Trunk’s Maria Manton. The video’s sun centerpiece was filmed as it was meticulously crafted on-set in Abbey Road’s Studio Two. The video features photos from the Apple Corps archive, and photos and footage shot by Linda McCartney supplied by Paul McCartney.

The Beatles will celebrate Abbey Road with a suite of beautifully-presented Anniversary Edition packages to be released this Friday, September 27 by Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe. The album’s 17 tracks are newly mixed by producer Giles Martin and mix engineer Sam Okell in stereo, 5.1 surround, and Dolby Atmos, accompanied by 23 session recordings and demos, most of which are previously unreleased. The new Here Comes the Sun music video features the song’s new stereo mix.

You can pre-order the Abbey Road Anniversary Edition by clicking here.

Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Mirko Parlevliethttp://VitalThrills.com
Mirko Parlevliet has been reporting on the entertainment industry since 1998 and founded VitalThrills.com to cover movie, TV, video game, music, and theme park news.

LATEST STORIES

FOLLOW VITAL THRILLS

297LikeLike
130FollowFollow
258FollowFollow
0SubscribeSubscribe