Monday, September 16, 2019
Home Music The Big Day Tour Announced by Chance the Rapper

The Big Day Tour Announced by Chance the Rapper

-

Chance the Rapper today announced his highly-anticipated return to the road with The Big Day tour, touching down in cities across North America this fall. The Big Day tour reveal follows the long-awaited release of his debut studio album, The Big Day, out last Friday.

The innovative GRAMMY award-winner will kick off the 35-stop tour on September 14th in San Francisco, CA and visit Los Angeles, Philadelphia, New York City, Houston and more before wrapping November 10th in Miami, FL.


Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning this Friday, August 2nd at 10am local time at ChanceRaps.com/Tour.

Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Monday, July 29th at 1pm ET until Thursday, August 1st at 10pm local time through Citi Entertainment. For complete presale details visit CitiEntertainment.com. A limited number of LaneOne Premium Packages will also be available, including GA First On Floor access, amazing reserved seats, transportation, preferred entrance and more. Check LaneOne for details.

Chance the Rapper’s debut album perfectly encapsulates the magnitude of his first for sale offering and the marriage to the love of his life. Fresh off of the release of his mixtape trilogy to streaming services, The Big Day is a landmark progression for Chicago’s hometown hero. Inspired by all of the different emotions he felt on his wedding day, the album serves as a reminder of Chance’s importance and relevance to the canon of contemporary music. With The Big Day, Chance takes cues from the rawness of “10 Day,” the lyrical prowess of “Acid Rap,” and the wide-eyed optimism of “Coloring Book” to create his most dynamic body of work to date.

The Big Day Tour Dates:

Saturday, September 14, 2019 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Monday, September 16, 2019 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 – San Diego, CA – Pechanga Arena
Friday, September 20, 2019 – Las Vegas, NV – Life is Beautiful
Saturday, September 21, 2019 – Las Vegas, NV – iHeartRadio Music Festival
Sunday, September 22, 2019 – Glendale, AZ – Gila River Arena
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thursday, September 26, 2019 – Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center
Saturday, September 28, 2019 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Thursday, October 3, 2019 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Friday, October 4, 2019 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sunday, October 6, 2019 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Friday, October 11, 2019 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Saturday, October 12, 2019 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
Monday, October 14, 2019 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Thursday, October 17, 2019 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Friday, October 18, 2019 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
Sunday, October 20, 2019 – St. Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Thursday, October 24, 2019 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center
Saturday, October 26, 2019 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
Sunday, October 27, 2019 – Omaha, NE – CHI Health Center
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
Friday, November 1, 2019 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Saturday, November 2, 2019 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Monday, November 4, 2019 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 – Ottawa, ON – Canadian Tire Centre
Thursday, November 7, 2019 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Friday, November 8, 2019 – Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center
Sunday, November 10, 2019 – Miami, FL – Miami Beach Pop

Mirko Parlevliethttp://VitalThrills.com
Mirko Parlevliet has been reporting on the entertainment industry since 1998 and founded VitalThrills.com to cover movie, TV, video game, music, and theme park news.

LATEST STORIES

FOLLOW VITAL THRILLS

285LikeLike
119FollowFollow
242FollowFollow
97SubscribeSubscribe