Monday, November 18, 2019
Home Music Deadwood: The Movie Soundtrack Now Available from WaterTower Music

Deadwood: The Movie Soundtrack Now Available from WaterTower Music


WaterTower Music has announced the availability of the Deadwood: The Movie soundtrack. The album features 22 songs composed, arranged, and produced by Golden Globe-nominated composers Reinhold Heil and Johnny Klimek, and includes the “Deadwood Main Title Theme.”

The Deadwood: The Movie soundtrack is now available and the track list is as follows:

  1. Deadwood Main Title Theme – David Schwartz
  2. Trixie Accosts Hearst – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  3. Exist in Your Repertoire / Your Deepest Nature – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  4. Loch Lomond – The Gem Saloon Piano Player
  5. Wild Bill / Finding Charlie – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  6. Drink to Me Only with Thine Eyes – The Gem Saloon Piano Player
  7. I’ll Deliver Your F*cking Answer – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  8. Al Speaks with Caroline / Fisherman’s Haunting – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  9. Is That the Old Ship of Zion – The Carson Creek Singers
  10. Charlie’s Funeral – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  11. The Auction – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  12. Lynching Samuel – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  13. Body Count / Haunted by Our Thoughts – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  14. All Bleeding Stops Eventually / Tomorrow We Marry – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  15. Oh Promise Me – The Gem Saloon Piano Player
  16. Speed the Plow – The Deadwood Wedding Band
  17. Hearst Enters the Wedding – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  18. Money Musk – The Deadwood Wedding Band
  19. Beating Hearst – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  20. Chorus Jig – The Deadwood Wedding Band
  21. Jane Saves Bullock – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek
  22. Waltzing Matilda – Reinhold Heil & Johnny Klimek

You can listen to the full soundtrack using the playlist below!

Deadwood: The Movie premiered on Friday, May 31.  In this original movie based on David Milch’s acclaimed, Emmy-winning HBO series of the same name which debuted 15 years ago today, the indelible characters of the show are reunited after a decade to celebrate South Dakota’s statehood. Former rivalries are reignited, alliances are tested and old wounds reopened as all are left to navigate the inevitable changes that modernity and time have wrought.

The returning cast members include Ian McShane, Timothy Olyphant, Molly Parker, Paula Malcomson, John Hawkes (HBO’s Eastbound & Down) , Anna Gunn, Dayton Callie, Brad Dourif, Robin Weigert (HBO’s Big Little Lies, Angels in America), William Sanderson (HBO’s True Blood), Kim Dickens (HBO’s Treme), Gerald McRaney, Sean Bridgers, W. Earl Brown and Keone Young (HBO’s True Blood), among others. The film will also feature new cast member Jade Pettyjohn.

During its three-season, 36-episode run on HBO from 2004 to 2006, the Deadwood series was nominated for 28 Primetime Emmy Awards, winning eight, including Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series (Walter Hill). The series also received a Golden Globe Award for Best Performer by an Actor in a Television Series – Drama (Ian McShane).

Deadwood is executive produced by David Milch, Carolyn Strauss, Daniel Minahan, Gregg Fienberg, Scott Stephens, Ian McShane and Timothy Olyphant. The co-executive producer is Regina Corrado. The film was directed by Daniel Minahan and written by David Milch.

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Mirko Parlevliet
Mirko Parlevliet has been reporting on the entertainment industry since 1998 and founded to cover movie, TV, video game, music, and theme park news.


Mötley Crüe Is Back by Destroying Their Cessation of Touring Agreement

Almost 6 years after signing a Cessation of Touring agreement, the contract is off the table because a whole new generation of Crüeheads are...

Idris Elba to Star in Netflix Film The Harder They Fall

Golden Globe winner Idris Elba (upcoming The Suicide Squad, Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw, Beasts of No Nation) has joined Jonathan Majors (Da...

The Kelly Clarkson Show Renewed Through the 2020-21 Season

The Kelly Clarkson Show, the #1 new daytime show, has been renewed through the 2020-21 season by NBCUniversal. The hourlong syndicated daytime show, produced and...

The Fast & Furious Franchise Is Coming to Netflix with Spy Racers

Universal Pictures and DreamWorks Animation have announced the cast of the Netflix original series Fast & Furious: Spy Racers, based on Universal’s multi-billion dollar...

Schitt’s Creek Season 6 Trailer Previews the Final Episodes

Pop TV has the Schitt's Creek Season 6 trailer, which you can watch using the player below. The final season of the Emmy-nominated comedy premieres...