Angel Has Fallen Release Date Set for August 2019

The film follows Olympus Has Fallen and London Has Fallen

Angel Has Fallen

Lionsgate has announced the Angel Has Fallen release date today. The third installment in the franchise, starring Gerard Butler, will open in theaters on August 23, 2019. The first film in the series, Olympus Has Fallen, was released in 2013, and it was followed in 2016 by London Has Fallen.

In Angel Has Fallen, Secret Service agent Mike Banning (Butler) is framed for an assassination attempt on U.S. President Allan Trumbull (Morgan Freeman). Pursued by his own agency and the FBI, he must find the real threat to the president’s life, uncovering a plot to hijack Air Force One.

Jada Pinkett Smith, Lance Reddick, Nick Nolte, Danny Huston, Piper Perabo and Tim Blake Nelson co-star.

Angel Has Fallen is directed by Ric Roman Waugh (Shot Caller) and produced by Millennium Films. The movie was written by Katrin Benedikt, Robert Mark Kamen, and Creighton Rothenberger. Avi Lerner, Christine Ota, and Trevor Short are the executive producers.

Olympus Has Fallen grossed $170.3 million worldwide on a budget of $70 million, while London Has Fallen cost $60 million yet made $205.9 million globally.

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links through which we earn a commission if you decide to make a purchase, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here